How it all came to be

There are a few things in life that I never expected I would do. Having a blog and    sharing my crazy thoughts with the rest of the world is one of them!

Entering college, classes that involved English and writing were not courses I planned on taking. Through trial and error I found that counting out subjects before giving them a shot was a mistake. After over a year of trying out classes in almost every other subject I found that Journalism really was the field I was destined to be in.

I am a senior at the University of Oregon majoring in Journalism with a focus on Public Relations and minoring in Economics. Another fun fact is that I am on the University of Oregon women’s soccer team. I play center back for the ducks and love everything about being an athlete. My passion for playing sports overflows into my dream of working in the industry of Sports PR.

My goal to find a career in Sports PR was not solely influenced from my background in athletics. This past summer I gained experience by working with the Eugene Emeralds minor league baseball team. I enjoyed being in a sports environment for the five months I was an intern for the Ems.

Through my blog I hope to create connections and learn from others experienced in Sports PR. Growing up in Washington I developed a love for Seattle sports teams. I am interested in one day working for the Seattle Sounders, Seahawks or Mariners. Building relationships is a small step for me to reach my end goal.

Follow me on twitter! I always enjoy engaging in comments and posts with other people.

Leave a Reply

